Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-01-2022, 07:59 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 142
Acatia Cluster

Is the Scan 2 Gage just a substitute for my non functioning Acatia cluster? 2003 8.1 W22
fayjim2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-01-2022, 12:26 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
edgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Madison, MS
Posts: 10,112
Quote:
Originally Posted by fayjim2 View Post
Is the Scan 2 Gage just a substitute for my non functioning Acatia cluster? 2003 8.1 W22
I would not think of the SG II as a substitute for the entire cluster, however, it can be very helpful to know some of the 4 different optional choices it will display simultaneously. Other members will be along shortly telling you about other devices that can do more, but I was always happy to see the status of 4 functions that were important to me while driving.

IF you want to explore options to get your Actia cluster working again, I suggest you visit: www.urvp.com
edgray is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2022, 02:18 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
F4Gary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Grapevine, Tx
Posts: 4,791
Send your gauge cluster to these guys. $200 for a complete overhaul. Gauge motors and LCD screen. I did and they did a great job.


https://modulemaster.com/products/ac...~md_adventurer


I also have a scanguage II for monitoring other data. Oil pressure, actual engine temp., battery, etc.
__________________
2004 Fleetwood Southwind 32VS W20
ReadyBrute Elite towing a 2017 Ford Edge Sport
F4Gary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2022, 08:56 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 142
It sounds like the acatia does the same thing the scan 2 does other than the code which is real important if your capable of repairing.
fayjim2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2022, 12:03 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
AKIQPilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Alaska in Summer Snow Birds in Winter
Posts: 1,954
Acatia Cluster

Quote:
Originally Posted by fayjim2 View Post
It sounds like the acatia does the same thing the scan 2 does other than the code which is real important if your capable of repairing.


The SG2 can display most of the things the Actia displays. It can also display many things not available through the Actia. The SG2 is not really a good substitute for the dash gauges because the display is small and you would have to spend time scrolling through the codes to get the readings you need on a continual basis.

I would get your Actia gauge repaired and then get the new SG3 to monitor all the info that isnt available through the Actia gauge.
__________________
Tom and Sherry W.
06 Winnebago Adventurer 38J Workhorse W24 Lots of motor and suspension mods in the works
02 Itasca Suncruiser 35U. Workhorse W22 w/Safe-T-Plus, Koni FSDs, UltraTrac, etc, etc.
AKIQPilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2022, 02:21 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Arch Hoagland's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Clovis, CA, USA
Posts: 11,928
Question...

If you used just a scan 2 gauge would it display a Check Engine Light if it came on while driving to alert you of an immediate problem ?
__________________
2004 Monaco La Palma 36DBD, W22, 8.1, 7.1 MPG
2000 LEXUS RX300 FWD 22MPG 4020 LBS
Living is hazardous to your health.
Arch Hoagland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2022, 02:26 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 9
The SG3 is now available and it has many more features, many more values can be displayed on a bigger screen. Down side is the higher price.
__________________
Martin and Dina
2006 Monaco La Palma W24
Honda CR-V toad
Martinvz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2022, 04:31 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Kxbronco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 654
Quote:
Originally Posted by F4Gary View Post
Send your gauge cluster to these guys. $200 for a complete overhaul. Gauge motors and LCD screen. I did and they did a great job.


https://modulemaster.com/products/ac...~md_adventurer


I also have a scanguage II for monitoring other data. Oil pressure, actual engine temp., battery, etc.
I didnít know you could get oil pressure on the scan gauge. If itís via the Xgauge, what are the codes?
__________________
2005 Allegro Bay 34XB, W22 Chassis / 8.1L
2013 Honda Fit toad, Demco Dominator & base plate
RVi2 Brake System, EezTire TPMS
Kxbronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 09:55 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
F4Gary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Grapevine, Tx
Posts: 4,791
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kxbronco View Post
I didnít know you could get oil pressure on the scan gauge. If itís via the Xgauge, what are the codes?
Honestly, I saw it posted in a thread on this forum or maybe a truck forum.
I don't have the codes written down. I just spent 45 minutes using DuckDuckGo trying to find the codes and I can't find them.
__________________
2004 Fleetwood Southwind 32VS W20
ReadyBrute Elite towing a 2017 Ford Edge Sport
F4Gary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 11:41 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
edgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Madison, MS
Posts: 10,112
IF the codes are not on Oemyís website at : www.oemys-performance.com I would check for them at the Linear Logic website.
edgray is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 08:26 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Kxbronco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 654
Quote:
Originally Posted by F4Gary View Post
Honestly, I saw it posted in a thread on this forum or maybe a truck forum.
I don't have the codes written down. I just spent 45 minutes using DuckDuckGo trying to find the codes and I can't find them.
Thanks for looking. Iíve searched in the past for oil pressure codes in the Scan Gauge 2, but no luck. I just searched again and found this. Apparently you can if you have firmware version 4.42+

https://www.scangauge.com/xgauge/eng...-pressure-psi/
__________________
2005 Allegro Bay 34XB, W22 Chassis / 8.1L
2013 Honda Fit toad, Demco Dominator & base plate
RVi2 Brake System, EezTire TPMS
Kxbronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cat



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acatia Cluster fayjim2 Monaco Owner's Forum 0 05-06-2022 10:46 AM
Workhorse Instrument Cluster Display Drifterpilot MH-General Discussions & Problems 19 04-23-2017 10:24 PM
Rocky Mountain Cluster Dog Shows - Denver Wicked Whippets RV'ing with Pets 5 02-14-2009 03:40 PM
Non Responsive - instrument cluster campercatz Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 34 01-15-2009 01:16 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.