Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-02-2020, 08:54 AM   #1

Leaking Oil From Below Motorhome Help?

Hi all, I'm brand new to RVing and looking for a little guidance. Last weekend, I purchased a 32 foot 1997 Winnebago Adventurer with the Chevy Chevy chassis.

This morning I woke up and had oil underneath the motorhome near the center front of the vehicle. Can anyone tell me what the oil is leaking out of and what would cause this? I have a service appointment coming up on July 9th but hoping to take our new motorhome this weekend on a small getaway (about 80 miles round trip).

Any help is much appreciated.

Thank you,
Aaron
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	picture of leak.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	650.0 KB
ID:	291703   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1485.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	199.0 KB
ID:	291704  

Name:	IMG_1477.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	371.4 KB
ID:	291705   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1478.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	176.9 KB
ID:	291706  

aaron_malo is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!