Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-14-2006, 05:01 PM   #1

Workhorse Chassis Owner
On July 24th we arrived back in Charleston after completing an 8033 mile round trip to and up the west coast. At the end we had 29681 miles on our '03 Winnie. Since joining this forum I have read and taken part in a number of threads dealing with gas mileage for the WCC 8.1 MH's. Being an anal engineer, I was not willing to take what I considered as exaggerated claims of mileage without