Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-23-2022, 03:45 PM   #1

94 Winnie Brave F53 7.5 Engine/Smoke Issues

Good Day good folk,

Though a long time RV owner I'm new here but have perused the site before and read many informative posts past and present.
May I start by adding I've been an avid mechanic owning a slew of cars since I started driving in back in the early 60's and have always been relentless in keeping the vehicles maintained and running properly.

I've owned my 94 Brave for over 25 years now and have meticulously maintained her mostly by myself with the exception of some larger jobs like a fuel pump once by the dealer here (Mid Ten Ford) that will no longer even look at the coach as it's over 20 year old. No one but me now)

I recently rebuilt the EEC lV electronics (with new caps), solved a belt alignment issue after a new water pump and alternator and recharged the AC. Also did an E4OD fluid/filter change & replaced the MLPS as I was having serious shifting issues, that solved that issue.

Everything was running like a top (or so I thought) as I had taken her out up and down serious grade hills and some 20 mile cruises, I'd just done an Obd-1 scan and got a 111 pass and 10 scan code, happy chap. Last week took her out again cruising beautifully and returned, backed into the RV port and shut down.