Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-24-2019, 10:15 AM   #1

Ford Super Duty Owner
EEC PORT LOCATION on Ď94 RAMBLER

Hey everyone! This is my first time/post here, and Iím excited for all you seasoned-fine-folks to shower me with answers (this is when you laugh). As the title says, I have a 94 rambler (36ft endeavor) and can not find the EEC port. Itís the F53 460 7.5L engine. Iím having a fuel or air problemó I just dropped the tank and installed a motorcraft pump, and itís still not revving up and able to get and stay moving/driving. Iíd like to just read the codes and go from there, rather than just replacing things with my fingers crossed, but I cannot find the port. I bought an EEC-IV port reader and 6ft extension from amazon (itíll be here tomorrow), and Iím anxious to use it the moment I get it! Thanks in advance for any and all help/time donated to my issue! A Million thanks!
Mr.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!