Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-03-2015, 06:10 PM   #1

Newb here! Ever driven an F53 without a track bar or sway bar?

Drove 120 miles on the inaugural trip, loaded with the kids. It was stormy, and I'm new to driving a class A. Had to pull of the turnpike due to being unable to control the vehicle, worst wave took me half way into the center lane at 56 mph. Made our way on secondary roads, basically because I was scared ****less. In the end no damage, no one hurt, frankly the passengers said comfy ride if you can believe it.

Long story short, because of irv2 and a 13 year class a veteran that I met at the campsite, I learned that both the f53 track bar and sway bar had been removed by the dealer in order to install my safe t steer. (Maybe the back page got torn off that might have indicated to reinstall this items??)

They claimed their technical expert that did the install said that's what the directions said, that's after the service manager said, oh you can get a seat bar or a track bar, but that's extra, to which I replied (thanks again irv2 and ford fleet website) that those items are stock on a 22000 lb 2014 f53. See a picture of my naked suspension below, very interested in how other would react and deal with the dealer at this point, please offer suggestions! Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByiRV2 - RV Forum1438646998.148628.jpg
Views:	928
Size:	99.0 KB
ID:	101995
jimmiez is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!