RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Roadmaster Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-28-2020, 09:31 AM   #1

Buy a flooded Motorhome?

Would anyone even consider a motorhome that was flooded (fresh water) a few inches into the storage bays?
The asking price is 20k or so below average. The PO installed some upgrades and seemed to take great care of the MH. The engine is ISL 400. I would still be paying 60k or more for the MH. Everything works and I've been on a test drive. I'm an electronic technician by trade and couldn't believe how new the terminal blocks, batteries, and wiring looked.
If it's dumb to consider and I still take the risk are there particular things that should be looked at? The wheels would have been roughly half way covered.

Retire 2020 GLW
okcnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-28-2020, 09:34 AM   #2

I would not, to much wood in these things.

Old 07-28-2020, 09:36 AM   #3