Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Roadmaster Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-16-2021, 11:21 AM   #1

Lost Power at Transmission

Good day to all. I have a 2001 Monaco Diplomat with the Cummins engine that will not start.
I have no power at the transmission ECM or the transmission VIM. I have power at the small 7.5 amp fuses at the back of the coach on the right wall of the battery compartment.
Batteries are new and fully charged, and the engine starts and runs well when the starter solenoid is jumped. All dash lights go off except the trans light.
Is there another connection to the wire that runs from the battery compartment to the ECM and VIM in the front compartment?
Thank you for any help you can provide.
Some history. Just bought the vehicle last week. previous owner last started it 11 months ago normally. He thought it was just dead batteries when we went to buy it.
01MONACO is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!