Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Hobbies, Passions & Pastimes
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-26-2020, 01:56 PM   #1

New Metal Detecting thread

Well, I'm late to the party but count me in on a Metal Detecting club/group! Sorry I had to start a new thread but the other one i tried to reply to is too old.

I've been detecting since the 1970s with a Radio Shack (lucky to find trash with that thing) to a CTX and Excal today. Mostly a coin shooter but i love beach detecting even more.

If you have ANY interest at all in metal detecting you MUST watch the BBC series the detectorists (toby jones and mackenzie crook).

And for those of you contemplating getting into metal detecting, PLEASE ask us here what you should buy before you spend your money. Theres a lot of junk detectors around and theres also a couple of Must Have accessories that you will need.
Cferguson is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!