Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Spartan Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-10-2020, 08:20 PM   #1

Brakes

I am fairly new with being a motorhome owner and need some help, cant seam to find what I need anywhere.

I need new brakes, and rotors on the front. The diesel mechanic I took it to said their reference numbers are "discontinued" and trying to contact Spartan directly for a cross reference number so they can get them locally. Its been two weeks and they still don't have anything for me, so I am turning to the web to see if I can get this information to speed up the process. (cant take it out until its fixed)

VIN #4VZDM1290Y________
2000 National RV Caribbean
Spartan Summit 2000 Chassis

What I am confused about is 'summit' is not listed on a lot of places that sells brakes. I found some schematics for the EC-2000 & WC-2000 chassis, but do not know if that will work with what I have.

I am finding no information on keywords of Spartan Summit Brakes, so I am guessing that I am the only person that is having the problems? Someone please enlighten me and tell me that getting parts/service for Spartan chassis isn't as difficult as I am thinking.

Thanks for any help, ideas, clues, or documents that you may have.

Cory
Cory R is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!