Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Forest River Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-21-2013, 08:12 PM   #1

Exclamation Charger is dead

Newbie here. The family and I just purchased our first rv. A 2006 Salem Forest River T23FBL. We took it up to Spicer Meadow Reservoir in California for our family maiden voyage. It was GREAT! We accidentally left our fan on all night and it drained and killed the battery..... and the charging unit is no longer working at all after this. DC still works great after a new battery but it doesn't charge when I plug it in off the 30 amp plug (i have to use a trickle charger directly off the battery). 2 things.... I want some sort of inexpensive solar charging option for when im off the grid and want something to keep the lights on. 2nd.... I have an American Enterprise Power converter with charger model #CS6000XL..... how do I go about replacing the charging unit? I have peeps to help me replace it I just need to know exactly what to get.

Thanks for your help.

Aaron
santacruzrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!