Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Forest River Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 10-17-2021, 09:51 PM   #1

Water damage repair

I recently purchased 2007 forced River Rockwood 8318 SS. I'm a full-time solo RV'er and just noticed that the wall around my rear bunkhouse slide out is severely water damage and I'm afraid to put the slide out for fear that it might fall. My traveling companions are two nine-month-old dogs and that is there bedroom there large dogs and nine-month-old weighing 60 pounds apiece I need to repair the damage to this wall immediately and was wondering if there is any advice before undertake this adventure on my own. I've never done any repairs to an RV before I'm new to this and would appreciate any input that you would be willing to offer.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20211017_213714.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	340.2 KB
ID:	346389   Click image for larger version

Name:	20211017_213731.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	135.9 KB
ID:	346390  

Click image for larger version

Name:	20211017_213630.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	361.9 KB
ID:	346391   Click image for larger version

Name:	20211017_213754.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	336.1 KB
ID:	346392  

MomaD is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!