Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-23-2020, 09:14 PM   #1

1983 Coachmen Class A 454 Engine removal

We've got a 454 ready to swap but don't know where to start to get the existing motor out of the motorhome.
Does anyone have experience with this particular model? I know it's old and I can't seem to find anything on it.
I'm no mechanic but I will have a mechanic telling me what to do so you're more than welcome to talk shop in your explanation.

Anything surrounding this topic that you feel you should share, please don't hesitate.

Thanks!
Zack_13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-23-2020, 10:43 PM   #2

Forest River Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner