Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-02-2012, 06:56 AM   #1

1988 fleetwood southwind

Hi everyone I am new to the RV world. But I just purchased a older RV with 29,000 miles on it the interior is really clean the exterior is a little rough but does not matter to me as I am going to drive it to my property were the family rides atv's. My problem is that I can't get the 12v acc. To work on the inside micro,lights,fridge etc. both front and rear ac units work great. I have it plugged into my house. The generator is not working the previous owner pulled the carb off. I did replace a couple low voltage fuses and a 20amp breaker under the fridge and still no lights. Any suggestions where to look next. Thanks.
Stoneboys08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-02-2012, 07:15 AM   #2