Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-17-2019, 07:04 PM   #85

Gulf Streamers Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by novi2some View Post
On a diesel pusher, how do get to the dash a/c compressor or plumbing? I am new to DP motorhome.
On my Spartan Chassis, Gulf Stream, I had to remove my instrument cluster panels ( Back-up camera, heater controls, Heater controls, engine gauges electrical switch panel etc) to access the evaporator housing assembly enough to replace the TXV and the hoses from the compressor. The receiver dryer was accessed from the generator door. My condenser is mounted behind the front axle up between the frame rails as high as they could mount it with an electric fan mounted to it.It must be a good location as I see no damage to it and no excessive contamination, it is a royal PITA to clean without a hoist, I was wet from laying in the runoff water and cleaner. Finished the cleaning and took a shower to remove any chemical residue from my old body.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!