Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-23-2022, 12:29 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 10
Question Aqua Hot furnace not working with new thermostats

Hi all,
I have an '05 Holiday Rambler Navigator. When I bought it, in Houston, the A/C units all needed to be replaced. The company that did the work said I needed to upgrade to the new 10 button (?) dometic thermostats, so I did.

Everything works well, the zones, the A/C's and the Heat Pumps, but when i looked on the menu to select "furnace" it's not there. I don't remember ever running the furnace with the old thermostats, but it isn't there now. Obviously there is something hooked up incorrectly, but I don't know where to turn at this point.

Has anyone else had this happen?

Thank you for any input!
donbouvHRNav
donbouvHRNav is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-23-2022, 12:42 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
96 Wideglide's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 8,823
Sounds like they didn't set the dip switches in the new AC's properly.
__________________
Ben & Sharon
2008 43' Holiday Rambler Scepter PDQ
96 Wideglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2022, 01:02 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 788
What Wideglide said. DIP switch 8 must be ON.
bentjm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ace, aqua hot, furnace, thermostat



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot, hot, hot / not, not, not! TROONORTH iRV2.com General Discussion 10 02-25-2020 10:42 PM
Aqua Hot , not so hot, take that as not so good capecodbob RV Systems & Appliances 12 12-15-2019 12:05 AM
Aqua-Hot/Hydro-Hot Not Working - Solved f15epilot Travel Supreme Owner's Forum 4 10-20-2019 07:44 AM
Aqua hot furnace not working buddy110 Entegra Owner's Forum 19 12-24-2017 02:35 PM
'05 Dynasty, Aqua-Hot front furnace not working bpotter Monaco Owner's Forum 13 04-18-2015 09:46 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.