Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-20-2021, 02:10 PM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
Foretravel Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Battery shut off switches in a Class A

I am fairly new to RVing and recently purchased a 2021 Tiffin Phaeton. My question is when do I use the battery shut offs for the chassis batteries and the coach batteries. I also have solar on my coach with a Jaboni regulator. I recently used the shut offs for both the chassis and coach batteries and came back in two weeks and the coach batteries were dead. I am doing something wrong but don't know what. Any suggestions.
fcurci is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-20-2021, 02:50 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by fcurci View Post