Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-27-2007, 10:56 AM   #1

I am fairly new to RVing, have borrowed my brother-in-laws prevost bus on multiple trips to try it out and found I just love it.
My biggest question is new or used. I know from reading posts on this site it's a popluar question and the more I shop around at the different makes and models the more confused I get.
I am looking for a 40' diesel pusher with 400hp engine. I know the biggest pitfall with new is depreciation, but as a female I like the idea of a warranty. The electrical and mechanical configurations are daunting if they go wrong. But I can get so much more for my money buying used.
Every make and model have issues, but I can't seem to find one make that has the least amount of issues. Any recommendations on make ands models to start narrowing my search?
herewego is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!