Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-11-2022, 02:48 PM   #1

CB radio install 2008 Bounder

Newbie here
I have a 2008 bounder 38v
I would like to install a cb radio but unsure of where to mount the antenna?
If anyone has done this i would appreciate the help
Thanks
Jimmyjam6097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-11-2022, 03:06 PM   #2

Nor'easters Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Two choices, (maybe three?)

1. On the roof which requires routing the cable down to the dash area. In my HR Ambassador (already has a roof antenna, but if it did not...) such an installation would not be terribly difficult to do, and relatively easy to seal up with Dicor.