Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-12-2017, 09:37 PM   #1

Class A inspection?

I am in the process of purchasing my first coach. I have been researching for a couple years and have learned a ton from you all. I will be picking my coach up direct from the factory in Elkheart. Do any of you have reccomendations for inspectors? How much should I expect to pay? Are there any specific questions I should ask the inspector? I will be flying in from out of state...so, should I have the coach inspected before I arrive or wait until I am there? The factory has a site with full hookups and I can stay on the property to try everything and they ensured they would fix any discrepancies immediately.

Any and all advice on accepting the coach is welcome.

V/r
HappyPappa
HappiPappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!