Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-18-2012, 10:47 AM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
Coach batteries

I am having a disagreement with my rv dealer about the coach batteries. I recently purchased a used motorhome and after several 12 volt electrical issues discovered that 1 of the 4 three year old coach batteries is bad and causing all the batteries to discharge. The dealer says it is acceptable to replace only the bad battery with a new one but in the past (I have been rving for 35 years) I was always told to replace all batteries at the same time as unlike age, condition, and brand batteries will not work effeciently and eventually kill the new battery. I think they should replace all 4 batteries under warranty.

I have not been able to locate any definative printed information to show that all batteries should be replaced. If anybody can lead me in the right direction I would appreciate it.
MDPD is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!