Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-08-2005, 06:00 AM   #1

I am still a relatively inexperienced newbie to this forum board, but I love it here. It's so nice to belong to a forum board that has friendly folks that don't scream and shout and denigrate others or their questions or opinions like 3 other different topic boards that I belong to does..This board is full of nice folks.

So, with that little disclaimer, I have a question for, most likely Monaco Dynasty owners. My wife and I are looking and researching DPs and currently the Monaco line is at the top of the list. We have looked at several other lines and brands and compared but as of now, the Dynasty is #1.

My question is how do you Dynasty owner/drivers feel about the 400horse Cummins? Do you feel adequate HP, overall, or slightly underpowered?
We "test drove", if you could call it that, a new Dynasty a month or so ago, but we only drove it about 5 total miles along a curvy, "dealer proving ground" track/road. The dealership was very busy that particular day and maybe if we had set up an appointment, the drive could have been longer.

I was as impressed as I could get on a 5 mile trip on the Roadmaster chassis. It was slightly windy that day, but we felt no sway along that curvy road. On a long straightaway, I gunned it and it seemed to do ok.