RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-04-2018, 06:23 PM   #1

Dash heat problems

I have a 2011 Diplomat. Iím not getting any heat out of front dash vents or defrost. Checked heater hose temperature and both sides of control valve is cold. Control valve opens and closes by vacuum which seems to be working properly. Is there a shut off valve in the heater hose somewhere? Could there be a blockage somewhere? Any one is know of this problem? This has the 450 Cummins.
Gary Keeling is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-04-2018, 06:30 PM   #2

Have you checked your coolant level?
Outbound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2018, 11:14 PM   #3

My coach has a pump just ahead of the engine in the heater hose for circulating the coolant. I believe it’s called as school bus pump.
Old 03-05-2018, 07:43 AM   #4