Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-31-2021, 07:30 AM   #43
Community Administrator

Tiffin Owners Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prof_T View Post
Read the exemption for RV's in the statute. RV's of any type do not require any special license. You don't need a non commercial license. Just a regular license. I'm a lifelong resident of NC.
Texas has the same verbiage in their license statutes and it confuses a lot of people. Yes, RVs are exempt from having a Commercial DL but they are NOT exempt from having a higher class B or A endorsement on their operator's license.
Lt Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-31-2021, 02:28 PM   #44

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt Dan View Post

Originally Posted by Prof_T