Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-03-2020, 02:09 PM   #1

Electrical issues and batteries switching polarity

I am new to the RV community. I recently purchased a 94 Fleetwood Southwind from a friend. I have been learning quite a bit (mostly from trial and error, as well as reading posts from this site). When I purchased the rv, it had new batteries that the seller had just purchased. However, the aux batteries were not hooked up because he couldn't remember how the old ones were connected. I'm not an electrical expert, but I know enough about cars and basic electricity, that I went ahead and hooked it up myself. Everything was working for awhile. I took the rig out a few times, and then some weird things started happening which have me stumped. I have tried researching my issue online to no avail, so I'm hoping you fine folks might be able to help.