RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-30-2016, 07:29 PM   #1

Freightliner Owners Club
Electrical power problem

Im new to class a. I was hooked to shore line. Started gen set for 15 min. Cut it off. Later i came out and all lites were dim. Must have been on house batt. 6.5v showing. No breakers tripoed. Unplugged ac. Using gen set now. Alls working. What hapoened??
Rigger16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-01-2016, 07:36 AM   #2

Ford Super Duty Owner
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rigger16 View Post
Im new to class a. I am on shore power. Ran gen set for 15 min shut it off. Came out later and ac power was off. Lites were dim. Must have been on house batt. They only had 6.5 v. Anyone know what happened??
Sounds like changeover box did not reset to cord power. Could be points or relay did not close in changeover box..