Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-18-2013, 07:56 PM   #43

Winnebago Owners Club
I'm still new to this DP thing(only about 150 miles under my belt) so I haven't learned the art of feathering the pedal to keep the EB from coming on when I want to coast. My dad does exactly that and it seems to work well for him. I have tried to do it, but it just seems like a lot of work. Isn't it easier to just turn the EB off? That way when I want to coast, I can and it won't come on. I find when I'm in the city, I will leave it on because I'm always slowing down or stopping. Maybe once I get many more miles under my belt, I'll learn to feather the pedal. But for right now, turning the EB on and off is much easier. Right now, being new, I find I have enough to worry about without worrying about the EB coming on and lurching the coach into slowing down.
Deucenut is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!