Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-26-2020, 08:12 AM   #1

Free parking dos?

Hi newbie here. Planing first trip. When at Wal-Mart do you put out your bedroom slide? Living room?
Is it the same at roadside rest areas ?
Kbwitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-26-2020, 08:24 AM   #2

Freightliner Owners Club
Overland Owners Club
You are going to get a LOT of different thoughts on this one.
Personally, we only put out a slide if we HAVE to, then it goes back in. (for access to a cabinet). Typically, slide stays in.
You are there to “rest”, not take up residency. You are not camping. No grill, no lawn chairs, etc.
Cougarkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2020, 08:35 AM   #3

Entegra Owners Club
Spartan Chassis