Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-06-2017, 08:54 AM   #1

Angry Front slide trouble

I am new to rving. and a woman....that being said I have a 2006 Gulfstream Independence. Getting ready for a vacation. My front slide will not work (Worked last time) I have checked the batteries and electrical connections they are all good. I have currant at the battery on either sides of the solenoid. I have none at the switch. I have checked the hydraulic oil and added that but still nothing! The system is Power gear. The back slide works. When I move the back slide I do not hear the pump at the power gear equipment. The Jacks run off the power gear and they work. I have spent hours trying to reason through all this....HELP!
Deb
DDonavan is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!