Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-23-2015, 07:13 AM   #1

Full size fridge with inverter

I have an 07 tour master class a diesel and it has a full-size fridge with an invert it would has five battery
Does anyone know how long would The batteries last without charging running the full-size fridge
April131950 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-23-2015, 07:34 AM   #2

Fleetwood Owners Club
Outdoors RV Owners Club
Whats the draw of the fridge? Google the year, make and model of the fridge, and that will fill you in on it's current draw. Compare the amp hours of batteries. Knock off 25% from there.

Does the fridge have an ice maker? You would want to shut that off right away first. You would then turn it to so that it's just as cold as it needs to be, but no more.