Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-06-2021, 08:59 PM   #1

Send a message via ICQ to GaBounder36E Send a message via AIM to GaBounder36E Send a message via Yahoo to GaBounder36E
Gas Handling VS Diesel Pusher Handling??

Question about the handling of Gas vs. Diesel Pusher Handling??? I am new to this and own a 2014 Bounder 36E and I am not impressed at all with the way this coach handles on the interstates at 65 - 70 MPH. I am wondering if a DP of about the same length would handle any better. The Bounder has all new tires on it and are inflated to 100 psi, also has upgraded shocks and Stabilizers. I have found I would rather drive on non-interstate roads at 55 - 60 mph. It seems to handle better at this speed. Feel like I have been in a fight after 3 hrs of Interstate driving.... Wondering if a DP would handle any better?
GaBounder36E is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!