Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-29-2016, 09:34 PM   #1

Generator will not stay on.

I am a newbie. I have a 2003 Gulfstream Sun Voyager. We ate learning aboutthe operation of this rv. My generator will not stay on. I have full tank of gas.
Jagnana is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-29-2016, 10:53 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club

There are many reasons that the generator won't stay running. Does the unit stay on if you hold the start switch in?

Learn as much as you can about your batteries and the 12 volt side of things.

We can help you find the manual for your genset if you give the make/model. ( ex. Onan, 4ky)
okcnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 08:00 AM   #3