Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-25-2022, 07:38 PM   #1

GVWR concerns

Full disclosure, complete newbie here regarding RVs in general

Question for all you motorhome owners (may specifically just Entegra Vision owners?) Weight concerns. The GVWR is 18,000lbs, and stock weight with a full propane tank and full tank of gas is 16,708 (according to yellow sticker). Is 1200lbs enough weight to manage if you're hauling 4 to possibly 7 people in (along with all the other goodies you bring on a trip)?
Justin_Queue is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-25-2022, 07:47 PM   #2
NXR

GVWR concerns

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin_Queue