Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-27-2018, 07:23 PM   #1

GVWR Question

So I just picked up my new 2019 Fleetwood Bounder 35K. While I am not new to RVing I am new to ownership, been renting them for several years and never really paid any attention to weight. The MSO from Fleetwood states the shipping weight is 20580 lbs, I assume this includes full fuel. This basically leaves me with 1420 lbs cargo, persons, water etc., (22K chassis).