Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-31-2012, 08:50 PM   #1

How do manufactures rank?

I'm an newbie to the whole Class A Motorhomes. We own a Newman Mountain Aire.

What I'm wondering is how do the manufactures rank, in terms of prices/quality?

For example with auto's I'd rank GM, Ford, Chrysler, KIA, Hyundai, VW, Toyota as equal - then the next step up would be Acura, Lexus, Lincoln, Cadillac, BMW, Mercedes. Then you could go up to Super Luxury models....

Now I know that certain GM vechicles (think Corvette) aren't entry level - there are always exceptions to the rule.

What brands would you label as entry, mid, high end and luxury
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-31-2012, 09:22 PM   #2
szy

Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
I'd have to say Newmar
and
Tiffin
are up at the top of the list