Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-02-2023, 07:38 AM   #1

How Much Horsepower?

I'm a newbie, testing the waters, looking to purchase our first motorhome. We live in Northern Utah and my question involves power - how much do we really need in a motorhome. We're still deciding on things like length and manufacturer/model, etc, but we will definately be towing a Jeep Cherokee behind us. Out in our part of the country, it's hard to go anywhere without having to pull a few mountain passes to get there. Is 450 hp enough? Do we need/want more? Thank you for your educated and experienced opinions.
WardH is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-02-2023, 08:23 AM   #2

Entegra Owners Club