Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-30-2015, 12:21 PM   #1

If you were in the market for a 1992-1996 DP, What would you buy?

Hi all,
Total noob here. I am toying with the idea of entering the world of the motor coach. I currently own a travel trailer. I know that I want a 32-36 foot DP with a fiberglass roof and no slides, but dont have ton of money. I am in the 20-30K range.

If you were in my shoes, knowing what you know, what would you buy and why?

I know this is really general, but i need insight on things like chassis, engine, preference on make, quality of build etc.

Thanks for your help.
3charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-30-2015, 01:14 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum.