Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-09-2018, 10:23 PM   #1

Question Installed new fuel pump

I’m no mechanic at all, so please use layman’s terms. I lowered my tank in my 1998 Rexhall Aerbus and replaced the fuel pump. It’s all hooked up except lifted back in place and lines where fuel is put in the tank are not connected. I wanted to test to see if the pump was working and tried to start but it wouldn’t. I can hear it kick on. Will it start with the way I have it now or does everything need to be hooked up totally as though I were ready to drive. All the wiring and lines from the pump are correct. Am I missing something I need to do to get it started. Will start with starter fluid until it evaporates. Thanks in advance.
Elteec is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-10-2018, 05:30 AM   #2