Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-06-2020, 12:50 AM   #1

Lessons learned

I am new to the Class A diesel pusher world and new to the RV full time life style. I have learnt a lot in the last few weeks. Thing I like and things that drive me a little nuts about my purchase/ walk through/ pickup and class given.

The people doing the walk though were not fully knowledgeable on the coach as I was hoping a lot of the things I lost here I learnt just my accident. But o still have many questions and need to learn a lot more.

Well let’s begin. I have a 2020 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 40G.

The first thing I should mention I am boon-docking and solely ruining off the Onan 8000 for power on my rig. I am currently living on my friends property because of the Covid-19 thing I can’t move anywhere. Luckily my friend is understanding. I love full time In my RV as I stared before. So far I really love my RV. But there are things I have found that kinda suck. I will go into detail more later about that.

But my first question to the masses is if I am running my Onan 8000 full time when needed. Does it matter how often I change my oil and oil filter? That if I use AMSoil? What about a non-OEM oil filter. When should I change the fuel and air filter? What about tune ups? Are they really needed?
RVLiving365 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!