Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-16-2019, 07:09 PM   #1

Looking for MH recommendations

I am stuck on what type of motor home I want. I have been looking for a couple and I am still have not narrowed down what class I want.

I will be full-time and I work remotely plus I am a travel nurse (2 contracts per year in my slow season) and so I have a list of must and would like features. I have not found one RV in my $40k price range that has at least the must haves.

I want to stay less than 30 ft so I can get in to NP and state parks when I am not working.

I am going used and probably gas bc of my price range.

My list
Must have
Separate living and sleeping space.
Ability to tow a small car
Ability to get to sleep and use restroom without slide open.
Dry bath with at least 6 inches of counter space (for hair supplies)
couch

Nice to have
Credenza or free standing or U shaped dinette
Room for coffee maker on kitchen counter (not on top of stove/sink cover)
Larger tanks
Solar prep
walk around bed

Must NOT
Murphy bed
Wet bath
Karlak is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!