Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-26-2021, 07:54 AM   #1

Losing Air

I have an 08 Winnebago Vectra 40TD. I have no problem with the air psi filling quickly when I start the coach. However, once I turn off the engine the rear starts to lose pressure right away, almost like I am dumping the system. I have only had the coach for a few months so I'm still learning about Class A's. What should I be looking for underneath? Is this something I can spot myself or should I just take it to a shop? It does maintain the psi while I'm driving. Thanks for the help.
Blularry is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-26-2021, 09:37 AM   #2

It stays up while it's running because the compressor output is greater than the leak.