RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-14-2018, 08:09 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Huntsville Al
Posts: 120
Microwave No Power

I have a 2018 Fleetwood Southwind, lost power to the Hotpoint above counter microwave.

Circuit breaker ok, traced wires to under lower drawer under stove, o.k.

Took front power panel off microwave found no fuses. The microwave might plug in behind the unit but would require removal. Cannot find a plug behind unit as it is in the wall. Removed the lower cover, no fuses.

So it seems I have power to the uniit but nothing at the screen, can find no fuses
Any Ideas ?
Jimg is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-14-2018, 08:14 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
BFlinn181's Avatar
 
Gulf Streamers Club
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 19,926
It might be on a GFCI outlet. Often a GFCI outlet is 'daisy-chained to a second outlet that will go off if the GFCI outlet trips. Check all GFCI outlets and reset them. The outlet might be behind the fridge or in a compartment that also protects the outlet the microwave is plugged into.
__________________

Bob & Donna
'98 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager DP being pushed by a '00 Beetle TDI
BFlinn181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 08:19 PM   #3
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8,198
Find your inverter if you have one and see if there is a popped breaker on it.
__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
2016 Ford F150 Limited V6 with Ready Brake
Aluminator tow bar, Demco base plate
YC1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2018, 06:44 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
SuperGewl's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2,378
ln the units that I have experience with, the Microwave plug is in the cabinet above or to the side of it. They would route the cord thru a hole to plug it in. Also as someone has already stated, reset your GFCI circuits. YOu may want to also actually trip the Microwave breaker and reset it. Sometimes they trip but do not actually move to the tripped position.
__________________
Retired Navy Submariner
2014 Itasca Sunstar 35F; 5 Star tuned; 2014 Jeep Cherokee TrailHawk
SuperGewl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2018, 10:21 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Huntsville Al
Posts: 120
Thanks for the advice. I alway keep thing simple, so I took everyeffort to find the problem before removing the microwave. Supergewl nailed it. I had forgotten that the unit is not plugged in over the toof the microwave as shown in the manual, but in a pan from the cupbard she accidently pulled out he plug.

A big hassle diverted, thanks
Jimg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shore power power not providing power to air conditioner jjhenley RV Systems & Appliances 6 06-21-2016 10:08 AM
Intermittent electrical problem - no mirror power or camera power born2camp Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 5 07-14-2008 04:45 PM
No Eletrical Power from Power Tech Generator Field Trip Newmar Owner's Forum 5 09-27-2005 06:23 PM
No Power Mirror, radio, temp, power window, and Jacks. RVDriver Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 4 08-02-2005 11:20 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.