Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-22-2014, 09:04 AM   #1

New (to me) Class A Motorhome

I just purchased a 2007 Revolution and reading this forum for the past year has been a big help. I have been camping in Travel trailers for the past 5 years so I am not a complete novice, but the step up to a MH has been a humbling experience.

DW and I (with the kids and dog) are breaking it in this weekend and as with any trial run there have been a few issues. Hoping the folks can help me out with them or point me in the right direction. And yes I did RTFM, but they are not as intuitive as they should be.

Water Pressure Issue: I have great pressure in the shower, toilets, outside hose, water dispenser on the kitchen sink and fridge but I have absolutely no pressure in any of the sinks. I think this is because there may be air in the line but I am not sure how to correct. I have tried keeping the faucets open opening the tank dumps, running the WP while connected to City water, but nothing seems to be working thoughts?

Entry Stairs: I believe the switch by the passenger seat allows for me to keep the stairs out when at the camp site, but regardless of which position I put the switch in they retract when the door closes. Is there another step I am missing?