Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-06-2017, 02:17 PM   #1

Newbie here!!!!

Hello, this will be my first time buying an RV. It's a 1997 Bounder by Fleetwood 37 ft with one slide out. Has the 460 engine. The RV has 90,000 miles on it. The outside looks great! The inside shows some signs of leaking from the vents on the roof. The engine has a broken spark plug in the head. The old guy tried to use a easy out to remove the plug but broke the easy out into the plug. I'm sure the roof will need to be replace since its the original from factory. Its black. The old guy (73 yrs old) told me that the RV worked great before parking it. He said the only thing that it will need is, the plug fixed, leaks fixed and a diode to let the slide out. He said that he gave $17,000 for it 5 years ago from a preacher. He gave me a price of $3,000 to buy the RV. I told him that I would be interested in for $1,500. He said that he will take $1,500 for it. Is that a good price or should I pass up the deal?? Its been sitting for maybe 2-3 years.
aramsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!