Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-06-2013, 02:06 PM   #1

Newbie to MH

My wife and I have been RVing for 16 years In Travel trailers. We have been searching for a used 2002-2007 Tiffon. I have found a few locally in both DP and gas we would like to pull the trigger within a month or so. Our plan is something that will last the next 8 years traveling to FL and the AZ area on 2 week trips till I can retire. We are leaning toward a gasser due to fuel costs and ease of repairs but I'm concerned on longevity. I like the 8.1 on the workhorse but its not made anymore and I've owed a v-10 in my tow vehicle before and MPG was atrocious! I'm just looking to hear some opinions.

Thanks and ill keep reading!
JD
Jd-mpmt is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!