Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-01-2018, 05:00 PM   #1

No flow on cold water side

Hello all,

I'm currently living life in a state park in a 1998 National Tradewinds 7370. As this is my first time in an rv, I decided to sanitize the water system. I set the water heater to bypass, loaded bleach correctly through the winterizing kit, and filled the tank. Then I went to run the water through the lines and let it sit.

However, when I go to run it on cold nothing happens. I let it sit for 30 minutes with nothing. When I ran the hot water, it got the air out and then ran fine. I'm currently draining the tank and will then refill it to get the bleach out of the lines, but I have 2 questions.

1. Since I'm running bleach water out of the lines, is it safe to drink or at least good enough to brush my teeth and shower in.

2. Does anyone know how to get the cold water running? It ran at the shop that inspected it for me before I bought it, I also have an under sink anti-bacteria filter to install of I can get it running.

Thanks for the help, now I wish I had brought a tow vehicle to go grab water, but here I am stuck with a bicycle.

Lastly, this is rooted on my phone a that's where I have internet, please forgive any typos.
MongoBadger is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!