Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-14-2020, 04:00 PM   #1

Gulf Streamers Club
Oh No New Year and this...

Click image for larger version

Name:	batteriesjan2020.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	265.5 KB
ID:	272245

First wasn't sure if I should post this under another thread or not. Also the white on the Battery terminals is a protector not corrosion.

I have a 2006 GS Tour master without manuals but are downloading them as I find a new one. Is the picture above, the Chassis Batteries? I have been starting the coach weekly but was gone for a 15 days and came back and all I got was a slow turnover and then nothing when I tried starting the engine. It was 60 degrees outside.

Next I started the Gen. and she came on right away without problems. Now, did I do something wrong by first trying to push the Temp. connect battery switch to start to diesel engine? (To no avail, very slow turnover and then I stopped trying) Also when I did try and start the engine, the Gen. died immediately.

Not very good with Electrical but will learn! Can you help with what I have tried to describe? I hope the rest of 2020 isn't like this now...
SgtJac is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!