RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-27-2020, 10:50 AM   #1

Oven Suggestions - I'm a Bread Baker

I'm a bread baker and own a Newmar Mountain Aire Class A. I have a Frigidaire CFMV154CLSA, circulating ductless over the range convection oven / microwave. It's on a 15AMP circuit, weighs 70# gross, 13" deep, 16.5" high and 30" wide. The issue is that I need an oven that gets me to 450 degrees to bake my bread the way it's intended and I need the bottom of the oven to be as hot at the top for even cooking. The current oven only goes to 425 degrees and the heat source is from above so the bottom of my bread doesn't crisp up as I would like. Can anyone refer me to a possible replacement? One of my joys is baking sour dough and focaccia bread and sharing it with neighbors as we travel around the country on #comettrails. Thanks for taking the time to answer.
bdanzansky is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!