Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-19-2017, 04:01 PM   #1

Ford Super Duty Owner
Exclamation PLEASE HELP! Trip tomorrow and electrical issue!

1995 Gulfstream on a Ford F53

Hello all,
We just finalized packing for our trip to Colorado in which we are supposed to leave tomorrow at 4 AM. I normally step my coach down from 50 amp to 15 amp and plug it into a wall circuit it home to run the charger for the house batteries and anything inside while I work on it. I've been running it this way for the last three months in my driveway with no issues.