RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-19-2020, 01:22 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Question in regards to Aquahot parts.

Hello all you fellow RVer's, we have a new to us 2009 Monaco Camelot and it has the Aquahot 450 in it. Being a mechanic I do all my own maintenance, I don't trust anyone but "Me" to work on my vehicles, so I've already downloaded the Aquahot service repair manual and gave it a quick look over. The unit is working perfectly right now and doesn't have many hours on it since it was last serviced. But, I want to be prepared, I would like to know where the best place is to order parts for it as I would like to have a couple spare nozzles, fuel filters and maybe even a spare control board if they are not too expensive. I would also like to be able to find Stainless Steel nozzle's instead of brass, being that brass is soft and I am assuming that is why you need to change them once a year because of wear. Stainless steel to me would be a much better choice of materials to make them out of as they would last longer, take it out once a year and clean and inspect it then put it back in. Anyone have any thoughts or input on this?
Thanks in advance.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!